Laserfiche WebLink
CITY OF NEWPORT BEACH <br />ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE <br />Minutes 10 -18 -04 <br />Minutes of the Environmental Quality Affairs Citizens Advisory Committed held at the City of <br />Newport Beach Police Department Auditorium, 870 Santa Barbara Drive, on October 18, <br />2004. <br />Members Present <br />Cris Trapp, Vice Chairperson <br />Richard Nichols, Council Member <br />Thomas Eastmond <br />Robert Hawkins, Chairperson <br />Laura Dietz <br />Kenneth Drellishak <br />Matt Wiley <br />Staff Present <br />Sharon Wood, Assistant City Manager <br />Guests Present <br />Philip Bettencourt <br />Members not present <br />Brent Cooper - Excused <br />Barry Allen <br />Carol Hoffman - Excused <br />Merritt Van Sant <br />Ray Halowski <br />Steven Bromberg, Council Member <br />Kristine Adams <br />Walter Lazicki <br />Phillip Lugar <br />Dolores Otting <br />Tom Hyans - Excused <br />Gus Chabre <br />Jennifer Winn <br />Chairperson Hawkins called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. <br />1. Minutes of August 16, 2004 <br />Motion: Sandra Haskell to approve minutes with recommended change: <br />• Sandra Haskell excused <br />Seconded: Ray Halowski. <br />Motion passes unanimously. <br />2. New member introduction <br />Matt Wiley was introduced and welcomed to the committee. <br />3. Discussion of CEQA process and Committee review of DEIRs <br />Guest Philip Bettencourt, Ms. Wood and Chairperson Hawkins discussed the CEQA <br />process. A question and answer session with committee members followed. <br />Chris Welsh arrived at 7:35 p.m. <br />