Laserfiche WebLink
CITY OF NEWPORT BEACH <br />ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE <br />Minutes 12 -20 -04 <br />Minutes of the Environmental Quality Affairs Citizens Advisory Committee held at the City of <br />Newport Beach Police Department Auditorium, 870 Santa Barbara Drive, on December 20, <br />2004. <br />Members Present <br />Cris Trapp, Acting Chairperson <br />Steven Bromberg, Mayor <br />Richard Nichols, Council Member <br />Mike Browning <br />Brent Cooper <br />Laura Dietz <br />Kenneth Drellishak <br />Ray Halowski <br />Staff Present <br />Sharon Wood, Assistant City Manager <br />Guests Present <br />Robert Hawkins <br />Sandy Nichols <br />Members not present <br />Kristine Adams — Excused <br />Tom Hyans —sick leave <br />Walter Lazicki — Excused <br />Jennifer Winn — Excused <br />Carol Hoffman <br />Phillip Lugar <br />Dolores Otting <br />Jeannette Thomas <br />Merritt Van Sant <br />Cristopher Welsh <br />Matt Wiley <br />Sandra Haskell <br />Casey Griffin, Wilson Auto Group <br />James Herberg, OCSD <br />Barbara Thibault <br />Gus Chabre <br />Thomas Eastmond <br />Barry Allen <br />Chairperson Trapp called the meeting to order at 7:15 pm <br />1. Minutes of October 18, 2004 <br />Motion: Ray Halowski to approve minutes <br />Seconded: Sandra Haskell <br />Motion passes unanimously. <br />2. New member introduction <br />Mike Browning and Jeannette Thomas were introduced and welcomed to the <br />Committee. <br />Chairperson Trapp made a presentation to Robert Hawkins, former EQAC <br />Chairperson. <br />